Director's Office

Amada Cruz
Eichholz Foundation Director

Tracy Owens
Executive Administrator

Collections Management

Kelsey McGinnis


James Glisson
Curator of Contemporary Art

Susan Tai
Elizabeth Atkins Curator of Asian Art

Charles Wylie
Curator of Photography and New Media


Karen Kawaguchi
Director of External Affairs


Patsy Hicks
Director of Education

Facilities and Installations

Robert Ooley, FAIA
Director of Facilities

Human Resources

Margot Dement
Human Resources Director

Information Technology

Joseph Price
Director of Information Technology

Museum Store

Amy Davidson
Head of Retail Buying and Operations

Public Relations

Katrina Carl
Director of Communications


Huber Guadarrama
Co-Chief of Security

Michael Woxell
Co-Chief of Security


Lisa Benshea
Manager of Travel and Special Programs

Visitor Services

Samantha Haentjens
Member and Visitor Services Supervisor

Santa Barbara Art Museum

Museum Hours

Tues - Sun 11 am - 5 pm
Thurs 11 am - 8 pm
Closed Mondays and holidays
» see complete schedule

Visit Us

Santa Barbara Museum of Art
1130 State Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
» view map


Find SBMA on